Menu
Home Page

Homework

Welcome to the Homework Page!

 

Maths

Each week the children will be given a sheet of Maths homework to complete. This will be given out on a Thursday and expected to be returned by the following Thursday. 

 

 

Numbots

Children have been given a login for the website Numbots. This is a great website for children to develop their understanding and confidence with numbers. We encourage children to have a go at home as they will be rewarded with certificates as they progress through the levels.

Reading

Reading is an important aspect of learning, and we encourage the children to read as often as possible at home and at school.

 

Each week the children will take home a library book chosen from our books in class. This is a book which an adult can read to them however we encourage children to have a go at recognising some of the words, have a go at reading parts themselves and talk about the story.

 

During the week, children will have three group reading sessions with a school adult. At the end of the week, these books will be uploaded online for your children to read at home. Please see the Parent Guide below for instructions on how to log on.

Summer 1 Homework

Homework Week 1 - Please return by Thursday 25th April

Homework Week 2 - Please return by Thursday 2nd May

Homework Week 3 - Please return by Thursday 9th May

Homework Week 5 - Please return by Thursday 23rd May

Spring 2 Homework

Homework Week 1 - Please return by Thursday 7th March

Homework Week 2 - Please return by Thursday 14th March

Homework Week 3 - Please return by Thursday 21st March

Homework Week 4 - Please return by Thursday 28th March

Spring 1 Homework

Homework Week 1 - Please return by Thursday 18th January

Homework Week 2 - Please return by Thursday 25th January

Homework Week 3 - Please return by Thursday 2nd February

Homework Week 4 - Please return by Thursday 8th February

Homework Week 5 - Please return by Thursday 15th February

Homework Week 6 - Please return by Thursday 29th February

Autumn 2 Homework

Homework Week 1 - Please return by Thursday 16th November

Homework Week 2 - Please return by Thursday 23rd November

Homework Week 3 - Please return by Thursday 30th November

Homework Week 4 - Please return by Thursday 7th December

Homework Week 5 - Please return by Thursday 14th December

Homework Week 6 - Please return by Thursday 21st December

Autumn 1 Homework

Homework Week 2 - Please return by Thursday 21st September

Homework Week 3 - Please return by Thursday 28th September

Homework Week 4 - Please return by Thursday 5th October

Homework Week 5 - Please return by Thursday 12th October

Homework Week 6 - Please return by Thursday 19th October

Top